The commune (French pronunciation: ​[kɔmyn]) is a level of administrative division in the French Republic. French communes are roughly equivalent to townships or incorporated municipalities in the United States or Gemeinden in Germany. French communes have no exact equivalent in the United Kingdom, but are closest to parishes. The communes are the sixth level administrative divisions of France. This makes France one of the few countries to have six official levels of government. A French commune may be a city of two million inhabitants like Paris, a town of ten thousand people, or just a ten-person hamlet.
Posts about Barsac
  • 1855 Classification of Bordeaux

    … Château Pontet-Canet, Pauillac Château Batailley, Pauillac Château Haut-Batailley, Pauillac Château Haut-Bages-Libéral, Pauillac Château Grand-Puy-Lacoste, Pauillac Château Grand-Puy-Ducasse, Pauillac Château Lynch-Bages, Pauillac Château Lynch-Moussas, Pauillac Château d’Armailhac, Pauillac Château Pédesclaux, Pauillac Château…

    Serdar Kahraman/ Sommblog- 4 readers -